New hand drawings

October 18, 2012 § Leave a comment

I have creating drawings for a print exhibition in Italy that starts in January http://www.rosiewinn.com/page3.htm. My drawings are being made into giclee prints – this will be the time my work is being shown in this way – I’m very interested to see how my work will looks as prints and also how well it is received by the exhibitions attendees. In some ways, I can create a new audience for my work. It is a new avenue for me, and if successful, one that I will explore further.

Lately I have been very inspired by hand movements in Buddhism and dance, and find some of the positions very elegant and interesting to draw. I have created the following drawings with a wood-burning pen so the lines are all seared onto the paper. As these  are getting scanned and printed as giclees, I have been using textured handmade paper  – drawing onto plain white paper can be almost too simplistic, so I’m hoping that the scanner picks up on the paper’s detailing.

 

 

All drawings measure 28 x 28 cm

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New hand drawings at rosiewinnart.

meta

