A new chapter: Working from home..

August 6, 2012 § Leave a comment

I have officially moved out of my old artist studio at Muspole Workshops in Norwich, and will be working from home from now on. Luckily my house has enough spare rooms that I can use one just for making artwork. It’s really exciting to be able to wake up and be at my desk immediately, and being able to make “proper coffee” and not have to make packed lunches anymore! I know I will need lots of motivation to make it work, and not get distracted by things at home. Does anyone else working from home have these issues, and if so, how do you overcome them? Rigid structure? Any advice would be great please!

My old studio at Muspole Workshops

I have set up my materials and equipment, I’m expecting it to get very messy pretty quickly – the joys of having an artist studio mean I can be messy and not need to worry about ruining the carpet. My lovely boyfriend has put down a big section of carpet that I can get paint and watercolour ink on thankfully!

My new studio!

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A new chapter: Working from home.. at rosiewinnart.

meta

