My website has moved

June 2, 2013 § Leave a comment

I have transferred everything over on my main artists website to WordPress, the address is still http://rosiewinn.com/. Do have a look – there’s new photos of my work and information on upcoming exhibitions! I will be launching an online shop to buy prints and originals.

Open Studios is on!

June 2, 2013 § Leave a comment

I am now in the middle of Open Studios, the address is at 26 Trafford Road, Norwich (just off Grove Road). My opening hours are today, next Saturday and Sunday 11am – 5pm.

Do pop along and see my new work!

 scan 11

Norwich Art Trail map

February 15, 2013 § 2 Comments

The Norwich Art Trail is a selection of artists exhibiting from their studio for Open Studios during Norfolk & Norwich Festival 2013. The event runs from Saturday 25th May to Sunday 9th June, but each artist’s opening times can vary so please check in the brochure or on the poster below.

Norwich Art Trail is also on Facebook and Twitter:

map(Click on image to enlarge)

The artists & group on our trail this year are:
Rosie Winn www.rosiewinn.com
St Etheldreda Artist Studio (group) – King St
Kirsten Riley kirstenriley-ceramicsculptures.co.uk
Greenhouse Trust www.greenhousetrust.co.uk
Sophie Day www.facebook.com/LovebikebySophieDay
Elizabeth Thacker www.elizabeth-thacker.co.uk
Martin Mitchell www.muspoleworkshops.co.uk/martin
Jenni Murphy www.jennimurphy.com
Karen Kavanagh http://hands-on-clay.vpweb.co.uk
Hazel Davidson www.muspoleworkshops.co.uk/hazel.html
Will Teather www.willteather.com
Aviva Leigh www.avivaleigh.com
Helen Ivory www.helenivory.co.uk
Tricia Frances www.triciafrances.co.uk
list
(Click on image to enlarge)

Art for performance

February 4, 2013 § Leave a comment


A lovely lady called Siobhán contacted me recently via Twitter to say that she has been using my drawings for her year 6 students work exploring ways of representing ‘art for performance’. The children then made their own printing equipment to create ‘movement’ prints.
Siobhán said that “Of all the artwork that we investigated they loved yours because of its simplicity and clarity. They particularly liked the way that you overlapped your figures in different formations and as you can see some children experimented with their own version of non-linear placement.”
Below are photographs that Siobhán took of the display of the children’s fantastic work – clearly some very talented young artists!
photo

photo2

photo3

photo4

photo5

photo6

Video of exhibition!

January 21, 2013 § Leave a comment

 I currently have two pieces of work in an exhibition that is touring around Italy. The curator has sent me a video of the show:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Il9f77eDaL4

Photos from the Marquee – wall murals

November 28, 2012 § Leave a comment

I have now finished making artwork in the newly renovated Marquee Pub (Shirehall, Norwich).
I have been working as the artist since July, it has been a great experience being able to test out my painting skills and get to make work that I don’t usually do. It’s very refreshing making work that I know lots of people will see everyday – the response has been fantastic. If you get a chance, pop along – http://www.marqueenorwich.co.uk

Image
Information board with ‘Thanks to’ with everyone who has helped to renovate the pub. I have painted pink and teal filigree around the outside

Image

Image
Main wall of the ladies toilets – a burlesque, stylised theme

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image
Inside cubicle 1 – pink and black tiger print pattern painted across
the back wall with prints on wall

Image
Front of cubicle doors – covered in beautiful and very kitsch paper

Image
Inside cubicle 2

Image
Blue and black leopard print pattern painted across the wall,
Art Nouveau prints on wall

ImageInformation about the artists – Junior Tomlin – extremely talented artist and graphic designer helped with various artwork in the pub – designing the logo, collaborating on the vinyls and designing work for the mens toilets (photos to follow soon!)

ImageMusical notes around the newly fitted juke box

Image

Map printed onto vinyl of Norwich city centre

Image

Image
The main font I designed for the pub – there are several information
walls for bands and upcoming gigs

The Marquee logo burnt onto wood using a wood-burning pen

Logo painted onto bar

Image
The finished woman and man silhouette mural

More hands

October 19, 2012 § Leave a comment

A couple more hand drawings. I have burnt onto 25 x 35cm
textured Bockingford 300 gsm paper: